home page west-oahu manoa windward maui hawaii kauai leeward honolulu kapiolani hilo

School of Social Work alumni give to scholarship

The Bachelor of Social Work Organization (BSWO), class of 2017, has generously donated $500 to the UH Foundation to support the Myron B. Thompson Alumni and Friends of the School of Social Work Scholarship.

The class of 2017 BSWO officers are Kelli Ann Ganeku (president), Brandi Yamamoto (vice president), Paige Manatad Kamano (treasurer), Brandi Sanpei (secretary), James Brown (curriculum rep.) and David Nakao (social media liaison).

The BSWO is an active registered independent organization (RIO) representing BSW students. They organize community service activities, student socials, fundraisers and coordinate the annual BSW Graduation Convocation event.

University of Hawai‘i Alumni