UH Alumni
home page west-oahu manoa windward maui hawaii kauai leeward honolulu kapiolani hilo

Hall of Honor Awards 2013

On October 17, excitement, laughter, joy and PRIDE filled the Sheraton Waikiki ballrooms as alumna Barbara Tanabe (MBA ’83) announced the recipients of the 2013 Hall of Honor awards: Susan Eichor (MBA ’90) President & COO, aio; Denis Isono (BBA ’73) EVP & CFO, Central Pacific Bank; Angela Lee (BBA ’81) Mechthild Esser Nemmers Professor of Marketing, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University; and Keith Sakamoto (BBA ’78) President & CEO, Hawaiian Host.

The overwhelming attendance was a true testament to the deserving honorees and the impact they have had on the Shidler College of Business as well as the community. The night also included an inspirational keynote speech from another fellow alumna Dee Jay Mailer (EMBA ’85) about life’s journey and leadership.

It was truly a proud evening for the Shidler College of Business and our alumni and friends.

University of Hawai‘i Alumni