Engineering Alumni Association

The Engineering Alumni Association of the University of Hawaii (EAAUH) was established in 1983. EAAUH is the third (3rd) largest of UHAA’s member chapters with over 400 members, including graduates of the College of Engineering, former UH students, and friends of the College and UH.

The goals of the Engineering Alumni Association are to:

  • Promote and foster a better understanding and relationship between the UH engineering faculty and students with the practicing engineering alumni;
  • Promote fellowship among the UH engineering alumni through professional and social functions; and
  • Provide professional support to the College of Engineering by sponsoring and assisting the College’s educational and research and development programs.

To achieve these goals the association holds several events throughout the year, with the annual golf tournament and the annual “Holmes”coming celebration being the biggest attractions.

Social Networking

Outstanding Service & Distinguished Alumni Awards

Nominations are now being accepted!

Nominations shall be submitted either by mail or e-mail by Friday, February 14, 2014 to:

Distinguished Alumni Selection Committee
c/o Carrie Matsuzaki College of Engineering
2540 Dole Street, Holmes Hall 240
Honolulu, HI 96822


The award will be presented at the College’s annual banquet on Thursday, April 24, 2014.

Upcoming Events


Recent Events

July 6, 2012: 35th Annual Golf Tournament
The EAAUH held its 35th Annual Golf Tournament at the Pearl Country Club on Friday, July 6, 2012.  With close to two hundred golfers, everyone enjoyed the camaraderie, great weather, and dinner banquet that concluded the day.  All the funds raised that day will go towards six $2,000 scholarships for incoming College of Engineering freshmen.

October 11, 2011: 4th Annual "Holmes"coming
The Engineering Alumni Association of the University of Hawai‘i and the College of Engineering of the University of Hawai'i at Mānoa thank the college's alumni, corporate sponsors, donors, vendors and all who made the 4th annual “Holmes”coming celebration on October 11, 2011 a great success. More than 600 engineering alumni, faculty and staff, and members of the community enjoyed an evening of good food, fun and fellowship at the Stan Sheriff Center Arena. Thank you for your continued support and commitment!

2012-2013 Officers and Directors Include:

Glenn M. Nohara, President
Dayna E. Nemoto, Vice-President
Keith S. Uemura, Treasurer
Neal N. Miyake, Secretary
Kyle Y. Yukumoto, Past President

Ronald N.S. Ho, Board Chair
Bob Y. Akinaka, Director
Matthew K. Fujioka, Director
Ken K. Hayashida, Director
John H. Katahira, Director
Diane Y. Kodama, Director
Mike Y. Magaoay, Director
Derek K. Mukai, Director
Martin A. Nakasone, Director
Ross S. Okuda, Director
Anthony J. Paresa, Director
Wayne A. Shiroma, Director
Reid H. Shizumura, Director
Jonathan M. Suzuki, Director
Dennis I. Toba, Director
Edward I. Yoshimura, Director
Russell Young, Director